A Teachable and Kajabi alternative for Arab educators
Teachable and Kajabi are global course platforms that start at $39 and $179 a month respectively per their pricing pages, with built-in card payments. Taalemy is an Arabic-first alternative from $39 a month (or EGP 1,200 in Egypt), with a right-to-left interface, direct payment to your account through local methods such as InstaPay, Vodafone Cash and STC Pay, and no sales commission.
- Right-to-left Arabic
- No sales commission
- Local payment methods in Egypt and Saudi Arabia
The comparison in a table
Teachable and Kajabi prices are monthly-billing prices from their public pricing pages.
| Taalemy | Teachable | Kajabi | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $39 / $79 / $149 | $39 / $89 / $189 | $179 / $249 / $499 |
| Sales commission | None | 7.5% on Starter; 0% on higher plans with Teachable Payments | Payment-provider fees (e.g. 2.9% + $0.30 in the US) |
| Student payments | Manual: InstaPay, Vodafone Cash, STC Pay, bank transfer + receipt (online gateway in development) | Built-in card checkout | Built-in card checkout |
| Arabic and RTL | Arabic first + an English version with its own URLs | Pricing page does not mention Arabic or RTL | Pricing page does not mention Arabic or RTL |
| Video protection | Temporary links, per-student watermark, viewing-session log, no-download PDF | Not stated on their page | Not stated on their page |
From each platform's public pages, checked on 12 October 2026. Prices change; check each platform's page before deciding.
Sources: teachable.com/pricing · kajabi.com/pricing
When to choose each
Teachable and Kajabi suit you if your audience is global and pays by card, and you need built-in card payments and advanced marketing tools such as Kajabi's email automation.
Taalemy suits you if your students are Arab learners who prefer an Arabic interface and pay through local wallets and transfers, you do not want to pay commission on sales, and you want video protection with a per-student watermark. Test any platform with real Arabic content before deciding.
Frequently asked questions
Do Teachable or Kajabi support Arabic?
Their pricing pages do not mention Arabic or right-to-left support. Test how Arabic content displays on the platform yourself before subscribing.
Does Taalemy take a commission like Teachable?
No. You pay only your plan, and students pay you directly.
Try Taalemy yourself before you decide
15 days free with every feature, no credit card required.